The Monster Roars




It’s a sign of definite quality when a band can look back at a career which started as early as 1972 (!) and are still capable of thoroughly awing their fans with every new album. Magnum deliver this kind of quality on a regular basis and are set to prove their outstanding position once again with their latest studio offering ‘The Monster Roars’. Even after difficult months marked by pandemic-related concert cancellations, contact restrictions and uncertain perspectives for the whole music industry, the English rock act have succeeded in creating a vibrant, homogeneous work that impresses its listeners from the first to the last note and includes a number of surprises. ‘The Monster Roars’ kicks off with a real bang: opening with the title track, Magnum make it unmistakably clear that the group’s current line-up consisting of Bob Catley (vocals), Tony Clarkin (guitar), Rick Benton (keyboards), Dennis Ward (bass) and Lee Morris (drums) is bursting with enthusiasm. Especially the signing of American bassist Dennis Ward (ex-Pink Cream 69, Unisonic, Place Vendome) has proved to be an absolute stroke of luck. ‘The Monster Roars’ is a well-tempered mixture of typical Magnum trademarks, contemporary influences and trailblazing approaches which are guaranteed to win the band lots of new fans. Track list: 1. The Monster Roars 3:57 2. Remember 5:05 3. All You Believe In 5:01 4. I Won’t Let You Down 3:57 5. The Present Not The Past 5:27 6. No Steppin’ Stones 3:57 7. That Freedom Word 4:52 8. Your Blood Is Violence 6:44 9. Walk The Silent Hours 4:51 10. The Day After The Night Before 4:23 11. Come Holy Men 5:01 12. Can’t Buy Yourself Heaven 5:00
Product Dimensions


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Monster Roars”

Your email address will not be published.